Lovin’ the jumping pillow. And the sun.

Pardon my absence around the intarwebs for the last week. Twas the annual trek to Yellowstone for work. (Wildlife sightings: 1 moose (eyeballed twice, photo’d once), 2 bears, 6 big horn sheep, uncountable bison, elk, and pronghorn, a pod of pelicans, colonies of whistle pigs, and a sandhill crane on her nest surrounded by canadian geese. There might have been other fauna…I lost count.) YNP is one of the few places left in the world with zero public internet access and also limited to no cell service. It’s kinda nice.

On Thursday, Josh and the kids drove over to Cody, WY to meet me and we spent the weekend hanging out at the Cody KOA. (Pancakes consumed…um, don’t ask.)

More when I weed through the photos and discard the blurry and the “huh, what was that?”

Most depressing part of the trip: coming home to my freshly planted gardens bombarded by ping pong ball sized hail. The tomatoes, peppers, bleeding hearts, and columbine are pulp. I’m thinking maybe I should just give up for this year.

 

 

