I mentioned back on Memorial Day that I had the Father’s Day frames all under control. Almost true.

Josh is a bit of a golfer. Those of you that know us – Stop Laughing. Perhaps the use of “bit” is an understatement. Let’s put it this way – if I’d let him he’d quit his job and try to go pro. I suspect his idea of a perfect day would be waking up at the crack of dawn and playing as many holes as he could in all the hours of the day. So the first frame I made with the same Keep Calm template I’ve been using. And a nice fairway green color.

The second one I found online somewhere that was sharing a whole bunch of old tourism posters. But I forgot to bookmark it and now I can’t find it again. Oy.

The last frame…I found through Pinterest (yes, totally addicted). Another subway art:

But I printed it out on Memorial Day at a totally wrong size. So it took me another week to get around to resizing it. And while I did I popped it into Photoshop and flipped the “dada” to “papa” since that’s what we use for dad in this house. You can get your own copy here.

Meanwhile, it’s raining again. Oy. Vey. I managed to get 8 bushes moved from my mom’s house over to our house. 7 catoneasters and a dogwood. The deer were munching them to nubs over there, so now they’re here and we’ll try to keep them growing. They’re all planted around the foundation of the house. Unfortunately my garden was still mud as of a few nights ago and this rain is not helping. I planted on Father’s Day weekend last year and still managed to get a pretty good crop so I’m not totally freaking out yet, but I’m getting there. Wish me luck!

