Do you know what yesterday was?

According to Josh, it was the most wonderful day of the year.  Right up until about 5:00 pm Mountain Standard Time.

That’s right folks.  It was opening day of the 2010-2011 NFL Football Season.

The newest initiate to the craziness is not so sure about all this hootin’ and hollarin’.  (Especially apropos with the addition of 3 rabid fans outside our immediate family who joined the festivities, taking it upon themselves to ensure our house was filled with proper NFL Team rootin’.  Oh, and 1 not so rabid fan who was along for the ride.  Poor girl, I don’t think she knew what she was getting in to.)

Side note:  We have NFL Sunday Ticket.  That means we get EVERY GAME that is on the entire day.  And we watch them.  All.  (Yes, there is an art to the remote control game management.)  Hence the local Raider fan and Eagle fan also show up to borrow a tv, along with a few fellow Bronco fans.  But we love ’em anyway…so long as they aren’t playing the Broncos.

Unfortunately, as indicated above, the Broncos lost.  Making it a not so fabulous day.  Also not so fabulous for the hubby – yesterday was our town’s big Quilt Show!  Yes, that means I have another eleventy squintilion ideas for projects I want to do.  (However, I will have it on record that I only spent $5 on fabric.)  And to top it ALL off, tap class started again last night!  And no children were allowed admission this year.

I suppose what you’re really asking however is, “um, Britt?  It’s been a month to the day.  Where the heck are the San Fran photos?  And didn’t your brother come visit?  I bet those cousins are super stinkin’ cute together!”  You’re right of course.  My goal for this week is two fold: 1) Get a bunch of photos processed and posts up (some would say just post the photos, but with my fancy new camera each one is about 6 meg upon download.  So they at least need to be cropped and compressed for my fellow low-bandwidth dwellers).  2)  Sort my fabric stash and purge stuff I won’t use so I can actually make some stuff again.  Oh, I guess it’s going to be three fold because I also want to get that photo project put up on the wall this week.  Honey?  Consider this your due notice.  Break out the big level.

