I’ve been a bit absent lately.  Mostly just trying to polish off a bunch of work before I started my maternity leave.  I think I got everything done before I left Wednesday afternoon.  At least everything I could.

Turns out that was just in time.

OurGirl

Meet the Girl.  She arrived 5 days early on October 22nd at 8:34 a.m.  She wieghed in at 7lbs 12 oz.  and 20+1/4 inches long.

We’ll be in the hospital probably until this afternoon.  Normally I’d take advantage of the room service, babysitting, and crappy food and stay until they kicked me out.  However with the flu “epidemic” running around they aren’t letting anyone but immediate family and NO ONE under 12 visit.  That means the Boy has not met her yet.  And he is not happy about it.

Once we get home and settled in I’ll take a few photos with the two of them.  I can only imagine the trouble brewing over the next 20 years…

