I always enjoyed (okay, I still do) those games of “here’s two pictures, spot the difference”.  So here’s one for you, dear Constant Reader:

SeeIt1

Seeit2

Yes, there’s grass.  (Or weeds.)  And funny how the light makes the siding look drastically different from one to the next.  And yes, there are now stairs to the porch and the temporary electric is gone.  None of those are what I was going for.

Look at that fancy red door!  I actually painted it on Sunday but… first I forgot to take a picture of it.  Then I did take a picture of it but forgot about it.  Then I remembered the picture but forgot where I put the camera.  Luckily I remembered where it was this morning.  *sigh*  I think it’s the hormones.

We picked up the final newel post last night along with the thin set and grout for the bathroom tile.  And we finalized a decision on carpet.  That only leaves the railing for major purchases.  And thank heavens for that.  Our bank accounts are wearing quite thin!  I’ve been asked a few times about a move in date.  We’re still not sure, but it’ll be within the next month.  Depends on the timing of the carpet for one.  And getting the railing in.  I’ll let you know when we know!

