I’m on my…uh…8th day of vacation?  I think?  I don’t know.  I had to burn 10 of them in December.  I’d been hording them to work on the house, but since we’re so far behind, it became a “use it or lose it” deal.  So I’m not sure what day it is anymore.  I’ve spent a great deal of time with a 2 year old.  As a result…I’m climbing the walls.

So are these guys:

front

Left: Dining Room window; Middle:  Front door; Right:  Guest room window

Hurrah!  The walls are finally going up!

side

Here’s the side of the house – the two small windows will be in the living room.  The one to the left will be in the guest room.

They’ll be working all week (we hope) except for New Year’s Day.  So hopefully the walls will keep climbing!  In the meantime, I’ll be hanging out with these goofballs:

kids

(It’s a bit blurry…sorry about that.  The boy and his cousins enjoying Jingle in the Jungle.)

Happy Holidays everyone!  I’ll be back next week.

